FHSU administrator honored by National University Telecommunications Network

Fort Hays State University's Cynthia Elliott, dean of the Virtual College, received the J.O. Grantham Leadership Award at an awards luncheon during the National University Telecommunications Network Annual Conference on June 2 in San Antonio, TX.

Elliott was recognized for her leadership qualities and her work with technology enhanced education.

Dr. Mel Muchnick, past chair of the NUTN Advisory Board and professor of media communications at Governors State University, University Park, IL, spoke at the luncheon.

"The NUTN awards recognize extraordinary efforts and accomplishments, the very best of the best," he said. "Not only have our 2003 distinguished recipients served the goals of technology applications in higher education, they mightily serve higher education generally by harnessing technology effectively for teaching and learning."

The annual awards program recognizes the accomplishments in technology enhanced learning by individuals who have earned distinction in the field.

Back to Index

Office of University Relations   |  600 Park Street   |  Hays, KS  67601-4099
(785) 628-4206   |   Fax (785) 628-4152
Kent Steward, Director   |  ksteward@fhsu.edu  |  Kurt Beyers, Assistant Director   |  kbeyers@fhsu.edu