Sixty-three FHSU students listed in national academic honor publication

The 2003 edition of Who's Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges will include the names of 63 outstanding students from Fort Hays State University.

Campus nominating committees and editors of the annual directory included the names of these students based on their academic achievement, service to the community, leadership in extracurricular activities and potential for continued success.

Who's Who was first published in 1934 and has since grown to include students from more than 2,300 institutions of higher learning in all 50 states, the District of Columbia and several foreign countries.

Only seniors are eligible for this honor and they must graduate prior to the fall semester of 2003. These students are:

ANTHONY: Kara Kastens, graduate student.
ATCHISON: Sabrina Locke, senior.
AXTELL, NE: Richard Shanahan, senior.
BAZINE: Trina Lutters, senior.
BEVERLY: Sara Gerdes, senior.
BIRD CITY: Douglas Waters, senior.
CIMARRON: Thomas Toland, senior; and Diane Tucker, fall 2002 graduate.
CLAY CENTER: Brett Koster, senior.
CLIFTON: Amanda Long, senior.
COUNCIL GROVE: Lisa Day, senior.
DODGE CITY: Yadira DeAnda, senior; Erica DeAnda-Soltera, senior; and Julie Tasset, senior.
EFFINGHAM: Megan Montgomery, senior.
ELLIS: Aaron Eaton, graduate student; and Marian Lindberg, senior.
FORT COLLINS: Jo Volavka, senior.
GARDEN CITY: Shannon Hort, senior.
GENESCO: Megan Gray, senior.
HAYS: Michelle Desmarteau, senior; Tiffany Hester, senior; Heather Ice, senior; Michelle Joy, senior; Kris Munsch, senior; Christiane Sar-Cole, senior; Shanna Schneller, graduate student; Kiley Seib, senior; Curtis Wolf, graduate student; and Marc Zolnierz, graduate student.
GREAT BEND: Ellen Oppenheimer, senior.
HERNDON: Bart Ecker, senior.
HIAWATHA: Margo Lockwood, senior.
HILL CITY: Joseph White, senior.
HOXIE: Whitney Brown, senior.
JACKSON, MO: Emily Winkleblack, fall 2002 graduate.
KENSINGTON: Jessica Goracke, senior.
LACROSSE: Renee Braun, senior; Deanna Miller, senior.
LEOTI: Jennifer Mullen, fall 2002 graduate.
LINCOLN: Marmie Wacker, senior.
LUDELL: Brenda Rippe, senior.
MUNJOR: Andrea Legleiter, senior.
NATOMA: Danielle Zeigler, senior.
PALCO: Janele Davignon, senior.
PHILLIPSBURG: Lacie Robinson, senior.
PLAINS: Linda Servaes, graduate student.
PLAINVILLE: Jenna Stout, senior.
QUINTER: Melinda Blackwill, senior.
RANSOM: Amy Simon, senior.
REPUBLIC: Stephanie Romberger, fall 2002 graduate.
RUSSELL: Renelle Mooney, senior.
SALINA: Lisa Conn, senior; Christopher Gahagan, senior; and Kristi Saskowski, senior.
SMITH CENTER: David King, fall 2002 graduate.
SPEARVILLE: Brad Ackerman, senior.
TOPEKA: Valerie Imming, senior.
TUCSON, AZ: Johann Buck, fall 2002 graduate.
VICTORIA: Michael Brungardt, senior.
WAMEGO: Courtney Oviatt, fall 2002 graduate.
WESTMORELAND: Sarah Quigley, graduate student.
WICHITA: Holly Dealy, fall 2002 graduate.

Back to Index

Office of University Relations   |  600 Park Street   |  Hays, KS  67601-4099
(785) 628-4206   |   Fax (785) 628-4152
Kent Steward, Director   |  |  Kurt Beyers, Assistant Director   |