FHSU Endowment Association elects officers, names new members to Board of Trustees

The Fort Hays State University Endowment Association Board of Trustees met recently and elected officers and trustees for 2003-04.

Ken Havner, Hays, was elected chair and Jack Feiden, Wichita, vice chair, to the Board of Trustees. Executive Committee members elected were Denis Miller, Phillipsburg, Gail Kuehl, Hays and Lon Pishny, Garden City.

Other Executive Committee members include Kerry McQueen, Liberal, Jerry Anderson, Kinsley, Ken Frahm, Colby and Harold Stones, Topeka.

New members elected to the board of trustees are Max Bruce, Leawood; Sharon Dreher, Hays; Drew Riedel, Hays; and John Tomlinson, Westminster, CO.

The FHSU Endowment Association is a non-profit organization that raises funds to support and promote educational undertaking at Fort Hays State University. Gifts donated to the Association, and income generated from those gifts, are used for scholarships, loans, departmental programs, faculty development and overall enrichment of the University.

Back to Index

Office of University Relations   |  600 Park Street   |  Hays, KS  67601-4099
(785) 628-4206   |   Fax (785) 628-4152
Kent Steward, Director   |  ksteward@fhsu.edu  |  Kurt Beyers, Assistant Director   |  kbeyers@fhsu.edu