FHSU professor awarded Mini Fellowship

The Kansas Arts Commission has recently awarded Fort Hays State University's Amy Schmierbach, assistant professor of art, a $500 Mini Fellowship for three-dimensional art.

"Applicants are judged on artistic excellence, achievement, professional activity, aesthetic investigation and personal and professional goals of submitted art work," Schmierbach said.

The Kansas Arts Commission awards 12 Mini Fellowships a year to professional artists in Kansas. Applicants must fit into one of the following categories: Two-Dimensional Art, Three-Dimensional Art, Crafts, Fiction, Poetry, Music Composition and Choreography.

Back to Index

Office of University Relations   |  600 Park Street   |  Hays, KS  67601-4099
(785) 628-4206   |   Fax (785) 628-4152
Kent Steward, Director   |  ksteward@fhsu.edu  |  Kurt Beyers, Assistant Director   |  kbeyers@fhsu.edu