College of Business and Leadership announces Honor Roll Scholars

NOTE TO EDITORS: At their request, some students are listed under both their home counties and also the counties where they now live.

HAYS, KS -- Fort Hays State University's College of Business and Leadership has announced the fall 2002 Honor Roll Scholars.

All of the honorees earned a 4.0 grade point average for the semester.

Students are listed below by hometown, major and classification:

Cawker City: Tavish Marshall, accounting, freshman.
Cimmaron: Aaron Thomas, finance, senior.
Claflin: Travis Lank, accounting, junior.
Dodge City: Clint Myers, business management, junior; Aaron Thomas, finance, senior.
Ellis: Sarah Fischer, office technology, sophomore.
Emporia: Haley Gardner, information systems administration, junior.
Glasco: Elizabeth Pauls, accounting/business, sophomore.
Gorham: Ryan Mills, finance, senior.
Grainfield: Brad Zimmerman, computer information systems, freshman.
Great Bend: Jennifer Mayers, marketing, junior.
Greensburg: Justin Greenleaf, information networking and telecommunications/leadership, senior.
Hartford: Haley Gardner, information systems administration, junior.
Hays: Joyce Banbury, business/leadership, freshman; Travis Boxberger, marketing, senior; Heather Carr, business management, senior; Jennifer Martinson, information systems administration, senior; Jeffrey Mayo, computer information systems, sophomore; Ryan Mills, finance, senior; Meagan Schmidtberger, accounting/financial planning, sophomore; Eigo Takahashi, accounting, junior; Kristin Wolf, accounting, freshman; Melissa Zerr, finance, senior.
Hill City: Stephen Hickert, accounting, senior.
Hoisington: Travis Lank, accounting, junior.
Hutchinson: Amanda Breese, accounting, junior.
Larned: Carrie Bramlett, organizational leadership, junior.
Lindsborg: Todd Worcester, finance, sophomore.
Manhattan: Heather Olson, accounting, senior.
Morland: Stephen Hickert, accounting, senior.
Oakley: Melissa Zerr, finance, senior.
Osborne: Kelli Ubelaker, business management, freshman; Devin Weis, computer information systems, sophomore.
Russell: Joyce Banbury, business/leadership, freshman; Travis Boxberger, marketing, senior; Mikell Johnson, accounting, senior.
St. George: Heather Olson, accounting, senior.
Tipton: Tavish Marshall, accounting, freshman.
Victoria: Meagan Schmidtberger, accounting/finance, sophomore.
WaKeeney: Kimberly Schmidt, financial planning, sophomore.
Wamego: Heather Olson, accounting, senior.
North Platte, NE: Heather Carr, business management, senior.
Tokyo, Japan: Eigo Takahashi, accounting, junior.

Back to Index

Office of University Relations   |  600 Park Street   |  Hays, KS  67601-4099
(785) 628-4206   |   Fax (785) 628-4152
Kent Steward, Director   |  |  Kurt Beyers, Assistant Director   |