Student science teachers make presentations at national meeting

The Fort Hays Student Chapter of the National Science Teachers Association made presentation at the National Science Teachers Association national meeting in Dallas, TX, during the Annual Students Share-a-thon session earlier this month.

Student Chapter members making presentations were Melodie Bock, Cawker City senior, Erin Murray, Salina senior, and Dawn Miller, Hays special student. Dr. Paul Adams, Anschutz professor of education and professor of physics, and Dr. Germaine Taggart, associate professor of teacher education, sponsored the group.

The students presented work they had completed as part of the Annual Christmas Science Presentation held on the Fort Hays State University Campus in December in cooperation with the Plymouth Schoolhouse.

The group also shared work they completed as part of a parent involvement initiative made available through the Family and Parent Involvement-Curriculum Enhancement grant funded by the Kansas Parent Involvement Resource Center.

Back to Index

Office of University Relations   |  600 Park Street   |  Hays, KS  67601-4099
(785) 628-4206   |   Fax (785) 628-4152
Kent Steward, Director   |  |  Kurt Beyers, Assistant Director   |