Local students named KFHS on-air talent for spring 2005 semester

On-air talent for Fort Hays State University's student-run KFHS-TV 13 has been announced for the spring 2005 semester.

Shannon Snell, Jewell sophomore, Taryn Everhart, Dodge City senior, and Casey McAvoy, Offerle senior, will be the news anchors. Todd Haskell, Kinsley freshman, will be the weather anchor and Colten Katz, Lewis sophomore, will be the sports anchor.

News producers will be Sara Schwantes, Lindsborg senior, Amanda Taylor, Limon, CO, freshman, Jennifer Montenegro, Wichita freshman, and Lorisa Wright, Concordia senior.

Joel Ewy, Jetmore junior, Cole Reif, Great Bend freshman, Brandon McAtee, Hays sophomore, and Kollissa McVay, Plains senior, will serve as sports reporters, photographers and editors, as well as Katz, and Snell.

The news reporting, photography and editing team will be Mike Koerner, Hays graduate student, Nolan Banks, Wichita senior, Jason Adkins, Hutchinson junior, and Justin Weigel, Hays freshman, as well as Everhart, McAvoy, McVay, Schwantes and Wright.

Back to Index

Office of University Relations   |  600 Park Street   |  Hays, KS  67601-4099
(785) 628-4206   |   Fax (785) 628-4152
Kent Steward, Director   |  ksteward@fhsu.edu  |  Kurt Beyers, Assistant Director   |  kbeyers@fhsu.edu