FHSU employees receive tuition awards

Several of Fort Hays State University's classified employees were recently awarded the Tuition Assistance Award for the spring 2003 semester.

The awards are given to full- or part-time permanent classified employees to help further their education. The award covers the tuition for an on-campus, undergraduate class and a portion of the required textbooks.

To qualify for this award, applicants must be appointed to full- or part-time positions with permanent status and must remain university employees for the duration of the course.

Recipients of the award for the spring semester are:

Melanie Chapman, senior administrative assistant, Tiger Info Supervisor.
Diane Henderson, senior administrative assistant, Physics and Geosciences departments.
Wanda Hinton, administrative specialist, Assistant Provost's Office.
Gary Hoffman, installation and service technician, Information Networking and Telecommunications Department.
Kristal Linenberger, administrative specialist, Student Fiscal Services.
Carrie Longpine, plant technician I, Grounds Maintenance and Landscaping and Biological Sciences Department.
Karen McCullough, administrative specialist, Career Services.
Gloria Mlinek, administrative specialist, College of Business and Leadership.
Cheryl Schmeidler, administrative officer, Physical Plant.
Deborah Storer, administrative specialist, Communication Disorders Department.
Viv Zimmerman, information technology consultant II, Computing and Telecommuncation Center.

Back to Index

Office of University Relations   |  600 Park Street   |  Hays, KS  67601-4099
(785) 628-4206   |   Fax (785) 628-4152
Kent Steward, Director   |  ksteward@fhsu.edu  |  Kurt Beyers, Assistant Director   |  kbeyers@fhsu.edu