FHSU nursing faculty recognized nationally

Four nursing faculty of Fort Hays State University are among Hays area residents to be named in a recently released directory by the American Nurses' Credentialing Center (ANCC) Commission on Certification.

The 2002 Directory of Certified Nurses includes Dr. Mary R. Hassett, chair of the Department of Nursing; Dr. Janice Unruh Davidson, professor of nursing, Dr. Liane Connelly, associate professor of nursing, and Dr. Susan C. Boos, associate professor of nursing. The four are cited under Hays as being national board certified nurses.

Other area ANCC certified nurses to be cited include Judy Folsom, Susan George, Karla K. Johnson, Michelle H. Knowles, Sara S. Legleiter, Jo Ann Schauvlege and Shelley J. Schmidt.

The Mission of ANCC is to promote excellence in nursing and healthcare through credentialing excellence.

Back to Index

Office of University Relations   |  600 Park Street   |  Hays, KS  67601-4099
(785) 628-4206   |   Fax (785) 628-4152
Kent Steward, Director   |  ksteward@fhsu.edu  |  Kurt Beyers, Assistant Director   |  kbeyers@fhsu.edu