FHSU professor named Counselor Educator of the Year

Fort Hays State University's Dr. Carla Hattan was honored with the American Mental Health Counselors Association's 2002 "Counselor Educator of the Year Award."

Dr. Hattan, assistant professor of educational administration and counseling, received a number of nominations from her colleagues and was selected by the Membership and Member Services Committee of the AMHCA.

The award was presented to Hattan at the awards banquet of the AMHCA's Annual Conference held in Atlanta, GA, on July 18-20.

Back to Index

Office of University Relations   |  600 Park Street   |  Hays, KS  67601-4099
(785) 628-4206   |   Fax (785) 628-4152
Kent Steward, Director   |  ksteward@fhsu.edu  |  Kurt Beyers, Assistant Director   |  kbeyers@fhsu.edu