FHSU announces employee Tuition Awards

Fort Hays State University recently awarded 12 classified employees the Tuition Assistance Award for the fall 2002 semester.

Tuition Assistance Awards are awarded to full-time or part-time permanent classified employees to help them further their education. They are awarded funds to pay for one undergraduate class, though applicants may take graduate classes.

Applicants must be admitted to the university and must not be receiving other specific types of financial aid. They also need to have been employed as a classified employee for at least one full year prior to the date the courses begin, excluding temporary or emergency employees.

The recipients for the fall semester are:

Deborah Allen, custodial worker, Campus Custodial Services.
Jeanette Bieker, administrative assistant, Small Business Development Center.
Jodi Copple, senior administrative assistant, Sociology and Social Work Department.
Stephanie Dechant, administrative specialist, Athletics Department.
Colette Gnad, senior administrative assistant, Computer and Information Systems Department.
Diane Henderson, senior administrative assistant, Physics and Geosciences Departments.
Wanda Hinton, administrative specialist, Assistant Provost's Office.
Gary Hoffman, installation and service technician, Information Networking and Telecommunications Department.
Marnie Kohl, senior administrative assistant, Student Affairs Office.
Gloria Mlinek, administrative specialist, College of Business and Leadership.
Deborah Storer, senior administrative assistant, Financial Assistance Office.
Amy Thomas, architectural project designer, Facilities Planning.

Back to Index

Office of University Relations   |  600 Park Street   |  Hays, KS  67601-4099
(785) 628-4206   |   Fax (785) 628-4152
Kent Steward, Director   |  ksteward@fhsu.edu  |  Kurt Beyers, Assistant Director   |  kbeyers@fhsu.edu