FHSU's Delta Tau Alpha initiates students for spring semester

HAYS, KS - Fort Hays State University's chapter of Delta Tau Alpha, the agriculture honor society, recently initiated members for the Spring 2000 semester. To join, students must have at least 45 credit hours, of which at least nine are agriculture hours, and they must rank in the top 35 percent of their class.

This semester's initiates are listed below by hometown.
HARDTNER: Christina Cundiff, sophomore

HAYS: Curtis Smith Sr., junior
HANSTON: Bradley Shank, junior
VALLEY CENTER: Quinley Oliphant, junior
CHENEY: Laura McGuire, junior
ELLIS: Becky Werth, senior
PALCO: Kristi Darnall, senior
DAVENPORT, NE: Lynnsey Meyer, senior

DTA's officers are listed below by hometown.

PLEVNA: Mark Lubbers, senior
KENSINGTON: Todd Slavik, senior
COATS: James Lewton, senior
TOPEKA: Brandi Plemons, senior

Back to Index

Office of University Relations   |  600 Park Street   |  Hays, KS  67601-4099
(785) 628-4206   |   Fax (785) 628-4152
Kent Steward, Director   |  ksteward@fhsu.edu  |  Kurt Beyers, Assistant Director   |  kbeyers@fhsu.edu