Physics Department inducts students into Sigma Pi Sigma

Fort Hays State University's Department of Physics inducted seven students into Sigma Pi Sigma, the national physics honor society, on April 23. Membership in Sigma Pi Sigma recognizes distinctive achievement and high scholarship in the area of physics; chapters are located across the country at colleges and universities of recognized standing that offer a strong physics major program.

Inductees are listed below by hometown and classification.

HAYS: Adam Caprez, junior; Adam North, senior

KENDALL: Kayle Devaughan, senior

MACKSVILLE: Jack Maseberg, junior

ST. FRANCIS: Warren Stuart, graduate student


IBERIA, MO: Stephen Rosenboom, senior

AURORA, NE: Shannon Madison, junior

Back to Index

Office of University Relations   |  600 Park Street   |  Hays, KS  67601-4099
(785) 628-4206   |   Fax (785) 628-4152
Kent Steward, Director   |  |  Kurt Beyers, Assistant Director   |