FHSU agriculture honor society elects officers

Four students recently were elected to serve as officers in Delta Tau Alpha, an agriculture honor society at Fort Hays State University, for the 2002-2003 school year.

To become a member of the honorary, students must complete 45 credit hours, including nine in agriculture, and rank in the top 35 percent of their class.

Students are listed below by hometown, classification and office.

HAYS: Jarett Schmeidler, junior, vice president
LYONS: Mark Howerton, junior, president
WOODSTON: Jennifer Poore, junior, secretary
IMPERIAL, NE: Matt Deyle, junior, secretary

Back to Index

Office of University Relations   |  600 Park Street   |  Hays, KS  67601-4099
(785) 628-4206   |   Fax (785) 628-4152
Kent Steward, Director   |  ksteward@fhsu.edu  |  Kurt Beyers, Assistant Director   |  kbeyers@fhsu.edu