FHSU receives CASE Awards

The Council for Advancement and Support of Education awarded Fort Hays State University with seven awards this year.The District VI conference was held in St. Louis from Jan. 8-11.

The FHSU Endowment Association's Virgil Scott, president and CEO, and Ruth Heffel, director of planned giving, were named in a Gold Award.

Silver Awards were named to President Edward H. Hammond for his op-ed piece, "Let's Reach Consensus," to Kent Steward, director of University Relations, for his news release writing and to the Endowment Association's Scott and Heffel for the community fund drive. FHSU, along with the Hays Convention and Visitors Bureau, received a Silver Award in the Special Event category for the Grand Opening of the Sternberg Museum of Natural History.

Fort Hays State University was awarded a bronze in the brochure copywriting category for its work on the Centennial Campaign promotional literature, and Mary Ridgeway, university art director, was awarded a bronze for design of the Centennial Campaign package.

Fort Hays State University is in District VI which is made up of eight states: Colorado, Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, North Dakota, Nebraska, South Dakota and Wyoming.

Back to Index

Office of University Relations   |  600 Park Street   |  Hays, KS  67601-4099
(785) 628-4206   |   Fax (785) 628-4152
Kent Steward, Director   |  ksteward@fhsu.edu  |  Kurt Beyers, Assistant Director   |  kbeyers@fhsu.edu