Area students named business scholars at FHSU

HAYS, KS -- Fort Hays State University's College of Business and Leadership has named the following students as Business Scholars for the spring 2000 semester.

To qualify for this honor, a student must rank academically in the top 2 percent of all students majoring in the College of Business and Leadership.

The FHSU College of Business and Leadership includes the Departments of Business Administration, Computer and Information Systems, and Economics and Finance.

Baileyville: Jamie Heiman

Bazine: Teri Klitzke
Colby: Jonathan Dougherty and Mitch Rohn
Cunningham: Cheri Strohl
Dodge City: Scott Metzger
Ellis: Eric Dorzweiler
Great Bend: Thomas Coleman, Rigoberto Ramirez and Cindy Steiner
Hays: Michelle Desmarteau, Karen Pearson, Jennifer Pfeifer and Becky Wilkerson
Hoxie: Dane Hague and Jessica Shipley
Kiowa: Renee Christensen
Lewis: Andy White
Linn: Holly Reith
Lucas: April Hackerott and Tony Sharp
Oakley: Brienne McCullick
Olmitz: Jeffrey Schneider
Osborne: Brandon Weis
Overland Park: Melissa Weaver, 8728 W. 113th St
Quinter: Kara Ostmeyer, Jesica Sparks and Michael Zerr
Ransom: Tammy Briand
Russell: Jaron Weese
Salina: Stephanie Nowak, 1408 E. Minneapolis
Saint Francis: Heather Leinen
Saint George: Heather Olson
Tribune: Blake Allen

Victoria: Jenny Klaus
WaKeeney: Phillip Schamberger
Wichita: Scott Brown, 340 S. Crestway

Back to Index

Office of University Relations   |  600 Park Street   |  Hays, KS  67601-4099
(785) 628-4206   |   Fax (785) 628-4152
Kent Steward, Director   |  |  Kurt Beyers, Assistant Director   |