Faculty members win Fall 2005 faculty awards

Three Fort Hays State University faculty members were recently presented with the Fall 2005 faculty awards.

The university offers a series of awards to recognize faculty members who exemplify excellence in research, service and teaching. They are nominated by their colleagues and eligible for $500 awards.

The Research Award was presented to Dr. Kenneth Trantham, assistant professor of physics; the Service Award went to Dr. Chapman Rackaway, assistant professor of political science and justice studies; and the Teaching Award went to Mr. Kevin Shaffer, associate professor of information networking and telecommunications.

Back to Index

Office of University Relations   |  600 Park Street   |  Hays, KS  67601-4099
(785) 628-4206   |   Fax (785) 628-4152
Kent Steward, Director   |  ksteward@fhsu.edu  |  Kurt Beyers, Assistant Director   |  kbeyers@fhsu.edu