3 Fort Hays State INT students win scholarships from Kansas Association of Broadcasters

HAYS, KS -- Three information networking and telecommunications students at Fort Hays State University have been awarded scholarships for the 2005-2006 academic year by the Kansas Association of Broadcasters.

They are Brandon Billinger, Ulysses junior, Joel Ewy, Jetmore senior, and Heather Teater, Shawnee sophomore.

The KAB scholarship fund, up to $20,000 annually, was established to support potential and commitment in promising future broadcasters, to encourage a high standard of professionalism in the industry, to foster a strong relationship between higher education and the profession and to promote a greater understanding of journalistic ethics and societal responsibility of broadcasters.

Back to Index

Office of University Relations   |  600 Park Street   |  Hays, KS  67601-4099
(785) 628-4206   |   Fax (785) 628-4152
Kent Steward, Director   |  ksteward@fhsu.edu  |  Kurt Beyers, Assistant Director   |  kbeyers@fhsu.edu