44 FHSU students recognized in 'Who's Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges'

Fourty-four Fort Hays State University seniors have been featured as national outstanding campus leaders in the 2006 edition of "Who's Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges."

Since 1934, students have been selected for the listing--by campus nominating committees and editors of the annual directory--based on academic achievement, service to the community, leadership in extracurricular activities and potential for continued success.

These students join an elite group from more than 2,000 institutions of higher learning in all 50 states, the District of Columbia and several foreign nations.

Students named this year from FHSU are listed by hometown.

Almena: Megan Hawks

Beloit: Brandy Paul

Buhler: Brandy Unruh

Burdett: Evan Cooper

Cawker City: Melinda Bock

Chase: Shelley Cooper

Cherryvale: Markita Dickens

Cimarron: Stacey Rein

Edmond: Adam Conkey

Ellis: Erin Hinkle

Emporia: Melissa Augustine

Fowler: Barbara Clark

Franklin, NE: Tessa Dorn

Glasco: Elizabeth Pauls

Goodland: Ana Montanez

Great Bend: Christopher Scheideman

Hays: Miranda Bloesser; Sarah Braun; Eamonn Conveney; Rose Denning; Donna Fay; Kristen Gilmore; Samuel Green; Nathan Novack; Kelsea Oliphant

Hoisington: Amy Hampton

Jetmore: Dawn Schauvliege

Kasukabe-Shi Saitama, Japan: Naotaka Aogaki

Lakin: Kimmie Lennington

Lincoln: Kayla Dohe

Ogallah: Susan Deges

Overland Park: Amy Morris

Plainville: Christopher Peavey

Pratt: Alysha Ladenburger; Maria Ruda

Riley: Lindsey Rogge

Selden: Ashley Stevenson

Smith Center: Donna Devlin

Stafford: Jared Fox

Tonganoxie: Denise Gibbens

Topeka: Jennifer McNeil

WaKeeney: Jessica Stegman

Wichita: Martha Dominguez

Winfield: Kelly Chrisman

Back to Index

Office of University Relations   |  600 Park Street   |  Hays, KS  67601-4099
(785) 628-4206   |   Fax (785) 628-4152
Kent Steward, Director   |  ksteward@fhsu.edu  |  Kurt Beyers, Assistant Director   |  kbeyers@fhsu.edu