Employees to be honored for years of service

Fifty Fort Hays State University employees will be honored on Friday, Dec. 9, for their years of service.

The awards ceremony will take place in the Memorial Union's Ballroom of FHSU and will honor faculty and staff who have served for 10, 20, 30 and 40 years. The Alumni Association will present awards to the 25-year employees.

Employees to be recognized are listed below:

40-year employees
-- Dr. Richard Heil, associate professor, Political Science and Justice Studies
-- Lawrence "Mac" Reed, associate professor of library science, Forsyth Library
-- Frank Stadelman Jr., custodial specialist, Custodial Services

30-year employees
-- Diane Hand, senior administrative assistant, Political Science and Justice Studies
-- Elden Klaus, police officer, University Police
-- Michael Lacy, technical support manager, Computing and Telecommunications Center
-- Cheryl Schmeidler, administrative officer, Physical Plant
-- Colleen Taylor, senior administrative assistant, Art
-- Jean Wesselowski, public service administrator I, Forsyth Library

25-year employees
-- Dr. Placido Hoernicke, chair and professor, Special Education
-- Martha Holmes, assistant professor, Art
-- Thomas Kuhn, human resource director, Personnel Office
-- Glen McNeil, interim chair and associate professor, Health and Human Performance
-- Dr. Kenneth Neuhauser, professor, Geosciences
-- Thomas Webb, manager of telecommunications services, Computing and Telecommunications Center
-- Sharon Wilson, instructor, English
-- Janice Basgall, senior administrative assistant, Forsyth Library
-- RoJene Broeckelman, administrative specialist, President's Office
-- Darlene Cole, senior administrative assistant, Technology Studies
-- Wayne Gerstner, administrative officer, Warehouse
-- Ronald Hart, electronic technologist, Center for Teaching Excellence and Learning Technology
-- David Rorabaugh, police officer, University Police
-- Vivian Zimmerman, technology support consultant II, Computing and Telecommunications Center

20-year employees
-- Laverne Dreiling, plumber senior, Building Maintenance
-- Mark Eberle, program specialist, Biological Sciences
-- Zetta Gnad, custodial specialist, Custodial Services
-- Kathy Herrman, public service administrator I, Administration and Finance
-- Eddie Howell, director, University Police
-- Dianna Koerner, professor, Nursing
-- Olivia Korbe, custodial specialist, Gross/Cunningham Operations
-- Janie Meder, senior administrative assistant, Allied Health
-- Elmer Schmidt, facilities maintenance supervisor, Building Maintenance
-- Patricia Scott, director, Student Health Center
-- Lucille Williams, administrative specialist, Registrar's Office

10-year employees
-- Geralyn Allen, human resource specialist, Personnel Office
-- Carolyn Bird, assistant director, Athletics
-- Dr. Greg Farley, associate professor, Biological Sciences
-- Vickie Fisher, custodial manager, Custodial Services
-- Ronald Haag, associate professor, Health and Human Performance
-- James Helget, public service administrator II, Physical Plant
-- Kenneth Jacobs, supervisor specialist, Building Maintenance
-- Douglas Joy, custodial supervisor, Custodial Services
-- Robert Klaus, plumber senior, Building Maintenance
-- Becky Kuhn, custodial supervisor, McMindes Hall
-- Amy Lang, architectural project designer, Facilities Planning
-- Michael Nease, manager of microcomputing, Computing and Telecommunications Center
-- Dr. Richard Packauskas, associate professor, Biological Sciences
-- Josita Pfannenstiel, custodial specialist, Wiest Hall
-- Dr. Josephine Squires, associate professor, Political Science and Justice Studies
-- Robert Weigel, general maintenance and repair technician, Gross/Cunningham Operations

Back to Index

Office of University Relations   |  600 Park Street   |  Hays, KS  67601-4099
(785) 628-4206   |   Fax (785) 628-4152
Kent Steward, Director   |  ksteward@fhsu.edu  |  Kurt Beyers, Assistant Director   |  kbeyers@fhsu.edu