Sternberg Museum employees are recipients of classified scholarships

HAYS, KS - Fort Hays State University's Classified Scholarship Committee selected two FHSU staff members to receive scholarships. Recipients Bradley Penka and Patricia A. Duffey, both Sternberg Museum of Natural History employees, were awarded the scholarships for spring 2002.

To be eligible, recipients must be classified employees with permanent status and have been employed by the university for at least one continuous year prior to the date on which the course began. Scholarship recipients must also be enrolled as students of FHSU and must not receive any other type of financial aid for the semester of the scholarship.

Classes need not be job related.

The scholarship funds a maximum of three credit hours per semester for each recipient.

Back to Index

Office of University Relations   |  600 Park Street   |  Hays, KS  67601-4099
(785) 628-4206   |   Fax (785) 628-4152
Kent Steward, Director   |  |  Kurt Beyers, Assistant Director   |