FHSU's Hattan named Mental Health Counselor of the Year at state convention

HAYS, KS -- Fort Hays State University's Dr. Carla Hattan, assistant professor of educational administration and counseling, was named the Kansas Mental Health Counselor of the Year at the annual convention of the Kansas Counseling Association on March 8 and 9 in Overland Park.

The association, with 630 members, is a branch of the American Counseling Association. Membership includes counseling professionals from a variety of fields and settings.

Back to Index

Office of University Relations   |  600 Park Street   |  Hays, KS  67601-4099
(785) 628-4206   |   Fax (785) 628-4152
Kent Steward, Director   |  ksteward@fhsu.edu  |  Kurt Beyers, Assistant Director   |  kbeyers@fhsu.edu