FHSU ceramics students attend convention

HAYS, KS -- Several Fort Hays State University ceramics students attended the annual convention of the National Council on Education for the Ceramic Arts in Kansas City, MO, from March 12-16. The trip was sponsored by Linda Ganstrom, associate professor of art.

Students who attended are listed below by hometown and classification.

HAYS: James Page, junior; Faye Park, special student; Jayson Taylor, senior; Jorge Vazquez, graduate student
LURAY: Stacey Letsch, senior
RUSSELL: Mary Detrixhe, senior; Peggy Schoenberger, freshman
ST. FRANCIS: Andy Nolan, special graduate student
SYLVAN GROVE: Jennifer Mettlen, senior
BOULDER, CO: Lynn Marlow, freshman

Back to Index

Office of University Relations   |  600 Park Street   |  Hays, KS  67601-4099
(785) 628-4206   |   Fax (785) 628-4152
Kent Steward, Director   |  ksteward@fhsu.edu  |  Kurt Beyers, Assistant Director   |  kbeyers@fhsu.edu