FHSU Endowment Association receives gift from the Rush Educational Trust for scholarships

HAYS, KS -- The David and Mary P. Rush Educational Trust recently made a gift to the Fort Hays State University Endowment Association for the David and Mary P. Rush Educational Trust Scholarship.

These scholarships will be available for the 2002-2003 academic year to students graduating from the following counties: Graham, Russell, Ellis, Trego, Gove, Logan, Wallace, Osborne, Rooks, Sheridan, Thomas, Sherman, Phillips, Norton, Decatur, Rawlins and Cheyenne.

These students must also hold a 2.0 or greater GPA, be enrolled in 12 or more credit hours for the semester, submit three letters of recommendation and provide proof of community involvement.

Back to Index

Office of University Relations   |  600 Park Street   |  Hays, KS  67601-4099
(785) 628-4206   |   Fax (785) 628-4152
Kent Steward, Director   |  ksteward@fhsu.edu  |  Kurt Beyers, Assistant Director   |  kbeyers@fhsu.edu